The Generalized Anxiety Disorder Workbook: A Comprehensive CBT Guide for Coping with Uncertainty, Worry, and Fear (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbooks) Reviews

The Generalized Anxiety Disorder Workbook: A Comprehensive CBT Guide for Coping with Uncertainty, Worry, and Fear (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbooks)

The Generalized Anxiety Disorder Workbook: A Comprehensive CBT Guide for Coping with Uncertainty, Worry, and Fear (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbooks)

List Price: $ 24.95

Price: $ 13.39

Extreme Confidence: A Comprehensive Guide for Increasing Self-Esteem and Confidence

Extreme Confidence: A Comprehensive Guide for Increasing Self-Esteem and Confidence

List Price: $ 7.99

Price: $ 7.99

Related Anxiety Self Help Products

6 thoughts on “The Generalized Anxiety Disorder Workbook: A Comprehensive CBT Guide for Coping with Uncertainty, Worry, and Fear (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbooks) Reviews

  • October 13, 2016 at 4:47 pm
    Permalink
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    This workbook has changed my life, and I haven’t even finished!, June 10, 2016
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Generalized Anxiety Disorder Workbook: A Comprehensive CBT Guide for Coping with Uncertainty, Worry, and Fear (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbooks) (Paperback)
    They start off with defining GAD and letting you know that it isn’t your fault, nor is it a bad thing. This calms you down and gets you ready for the process. It is a process and I have yet to complete. I have learned from this book and am already applying behavior modifications. I have seen some change in myself, but need to finish to completely understand. You will go through a journey of emotions working through this. Put in the effort.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 13, 2016 at 4:56 pm
    Permalink
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Read and Learn, June 6, 2016
    By 
    Alfred D. Bolden (White Bird, Idaho United States) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Generalized Anxiety Disorder Workbook: A Comprehensive CBT Guide for Coping with Uncertainty, Worry, and Fear (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbooks) (Paperback)
    Not a casual read. Helpful if you are having a tough time or know someone who is.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 13, 2016 at 5:47 pm
    Permalink
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Four Stars, July 15, 2016
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Generalized Anxiety Disorder Workbook: A Comprehensive CBT Guide for Coping with Uncertainty, Worry, and Fear (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbooks) (Paperback)
    it looks interesting, I have not used it yet
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 13, 2016 at 6:42 pm
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Another great reread👍👍👍, October 6, 2016
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This is the type of read that you can go back and refer to. An absolutely good book to read over and over again.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 13, 2016 at 7:19 pm
    Permalink
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    I had only two criticisms about this book., July 19, 2014
    By 
    MS

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    First is the title. It is too long, too keyword packed and too broad.
    The second is that the book’s content reflects the title completely. It IS a comprehensive guide for increasing self-esteem and confidence. It EXPLAINS how to be confident, overcome fear and anxiety, increase self-esteem, and achieve success in everything you do.
    So why the criticism? Because I think it’s a much too broad scope for such a small book. It brushes all of those subjects, but doesn’t go deeply into each one. It’s a bit unfocused.

    But that’s as far as my criticism go.
    The rest is just superb. Good quality, I spotted no formatting or grammar issues.
    It’s a real book written by a real person, not some junk hastily composed by a ghostwriter. It’s a genuine work of the successful individual.
    Beau Norton talks about his own experiences with transparency and integrity.

    The book is full of substance. I also experienced the life transformation during a past couple of years, so I can honestly testify that I found many of his experiences and advice compatible with that what works for me.
    This book is especially good in numerating the various techniques for developing confidence and building your personal success. I didn’t count them, but there are at least dozen of them and they are ALL in accordance with my experience, something quite rare in the gurus’ books.
    I’m a firm believer that only you can build your success, so it’s is very important to find a range of techniques on which you can compose your own successful strategy, which will work for YOU. And “Extreme Confidence” delivers them in abundance.

    I’ve highlighted over 30 fragments. I found a few quotes I’ll be using in my writing and I’ll attribute them to Beau.
    I felt a special bond with the author while reading this book. I was nodding all the time. I found just a few tips which didn’t work for me, like setting specific goals, but they evidently worked for him and are the part of many successful people’s philosophy. The rest of the book could have been written by me, so similar are our paths.

    I recommend this book as an interesting and uplifting read if nothing else. I am a bit unfocused for a confidence building alone, but it’s a great resource for studying success.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 13, 2016 at 7:36 pm
    Permalink
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Progress Equals Confidence, March 19, 2014
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This book teaches a holistic approach to develop complete self-confidence. Some people mistake self-confidence for arrogance but the author clearly shows that truly self-confident people are often quiet and supportive listeners (since they don’t really need to impress anyone). Learn how to use goals to increase confidence, how to face your fears, self-reliance and daily success habits that will serve you in any situation. A great guide for parents, teenagers, entrepreneurs and just about anyone who wants more out of life.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.