The Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anxiety and Worry Reviews

The Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anxiety and Worry

The Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anxiety and Worry

If you feel anxious most of the time, you’re not alone. There is no one in the world who doesn’t feel anxious at some time. And it is even more common to feel anxious during adolescence, because so many changes are taking place in your body, your mind, and your emotions. The good news is that there are a lot of effective techniques you can use, both on your own and with the help of a counselor, to reduce your feelings of anxiety and learn how to keep them from taking over your life. This workbo

List Price: $ 14.95

Price: $ 9.58

Anxiety: 15 Natural ways to help you over come anxiety

Anxiety: 15 Natural ways to help you over come anxiety

Learn these powerful and effective methods and eliminate anxiety today!

Anxiety affects us all at some point or another during our lives. Many of us, one out of four to be exact, suffer from anxiety on a daily basis. Anxiety can be debilitating and make you feel physically ill and feel as if you are on the verge of a large cliff. Although it affects all of us differently but with generally the same manifestations. Anxiety disorders can be traced back to traumatic life events, childhoo

Price:

6 thoughts on “The Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anxiety and Worry Reviews

  • October 6, 2016 at 1:21 pm
    Permalink
    65 of 68 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Anxiety workbook great for teens, May 22, 2009
    By 
    L. Johnson (Pennsylvania) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: The Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anxiety and Worry (Paperback)
    I’m using this workbook with my 13 yr old together with some professional counseling to help him with bedtime anxiety and panic attacks. It is an easy to follow format. Very short narratives at the beginning of each lesson so for those kids who don’t want another “homework” assignment they really don’t have to work too hard. It’s a great resource for helping them to look inside themselves for answers and perhaps look at their thoughts and actions differently. We’ve only been using it about 3 weeks and he’s still a little resistant to changing his thought patterns at night but we’re working on it day by day. I’m very hopeful that he will grow through this over the coming weeks/months and embrace the many ways to control his anxieties. Definitely recommend for parents who have been trying to help their child but meeting with lots of resistance.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 6, 2016 at 2:10 pm
    Permalink
    147 of 149 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    Useful for work w/ young teens, August 3, 2010
    By 
    Andie (Boston) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anxiety and Worry (Paperback)
    I am a therapist who was looking for a good workbook w/ tools to help w/ anxiety for my adolescent population. Although this workbook has some good materials it seems to be more appropriate for preteen or younger teens. Which is still helpful for me. For parents looking for a good workbook I would recommend this book for kids 11 through 14 or 15. Older than that I would look into books geared toward adults, as I think older teens would find this book immature.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 6, 2016 at 2:36 pm
    Permalink
    49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Helpful for younger teens I think, July 31, 2010
    By 
    Jacey

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Anxiety Workbook for Teens: Activities to Help You Deal with Anxiety and Worry (Paperback)
    So far this workbook has helped me figure somee things out about myself. My therapist recommended I buy it and it is an organized way of thinking about what stresses you out. The only reason I give it a 4 star is because I think it is meant for younger teens (I am 18) as opposed to late teens. I feel like the actual lessons are a bit elementary, things I already know or can do an easier way. That also may just be me.

    Overall I recommend getting this book because even if you know your problem spots and how to deal with them, this book can tell you how to get rid of the weight on your shoulders.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 6, 2016 at 2:47 pm
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    I Chose Hobbies as My Depression Solution, August 6, 2016
    By 
    Yuna

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Anxiety: 15 Natural ways to help you over come anxiety (Kindle Edition)
    This depression, panic attacks when we cannot control is a real danger to our system and yes they causes anxiety, this is a well written book in fighting anxiety very practical and factful. I can attest that Hobbies and exercise are the most effective, I remember when I had this feeling of depression when my previous company closed and I am left with few savings that I started to feel depress but realizing Im still young and have the energy I used my hobbies of making candies and sweets and that’s the time I have revive, I venture my few savings where my hobbies turned to business so you see there is no room for thinking coz my mind is busy with what Im doing.that bring a sense of fulfillment , fun and freedom to my life..
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 6, 2016 at 3:43 pm
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    A good guide to combat anxiety in a more natural way., August 5, 2016
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Anxiety: 15 Natural ways to help you over come anxiety (Kindle Edition)
    I knew that people can be worrisome and feel fear but not to the extent that affecting physiology. From this book, I came to learn that anxiety affects almost everyone in some form or another; some may even suffer from a chronic level. If you or someone close to you are experiencing it, and are looking for alternative ways to control anxiety, this guide may offer some help. The book basically outlines 15 natural ways to ease anxiety and techniques to calm the inner being. The ways come in the form of exercise, meditation, breathing techniques and many more. A good guide to combat anxiety in a more natural way.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 6, 2016 at 3:59 pm
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    What I have learned is that it is mainly a state of mind that puts you into anxiety rather than a biological think I am very tha, August 8, 2016
    By 
    Jimmy

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Anxiety: 15 Natural ways to help you over come anxiety (Kindle Edition)
    Wow! That is all I can say after reading these three books in this combined value. I cant believe I was able to get all of these books for only a dollar. I would have been willing to spend over twenty dollars for the value that I was given in this kindle series. As for the content, I has given me the power and knowledge to overcome my anxiety. What I have learned is that it is mainly a state of mind that puts you into anxiety rather than a biological think I am very thankful I found this great series. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.