The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution Reviews

The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution

The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution

  • Used Book in Good Condition

 If you’re seeking lasting relief from out-of-control anxiety, this is the book for you. It is grounded in cognitive behavior therapy, the proven treatment approach developed and tested over more than 25 years by pioneering clinician-researcher Aaron T. Beck. Now Dr. Beck and fellow cognitive therapy expert David A. Clark put the tools and techniques of cognitive behavior therapy at your fingertips in this compassionate guide. Carefully crafted worksheets (you can download and print additional

List Price: $ 21.95

Price: $ 12.79

Depression: Discover the No BS, Non-Drug Natural Approach to Overcome Depression – Mental Health, Depression Self Help, and Depression and Anxiety

Depression: Discover the No BS, Non-Drug Natural Approach to Overcome Depression - Mental Health, Depression Self Help, and Depression and Anxiety

Efficacious Ways To Eliminate Depression

Change your life today!

All of us have gone through a state of depression at least once in our lifetime. It may have come from a terrible loss, an illness, divorce, money worries, or anything that really plays a big part in our lives that has gone out of control.

Depression creeps in really slowly, and most of the time, we do fail to recognize that we are going down a deep spiral until we’ve hit rock bottom.

Depres

List Price: $ 21.72

Price: $ 7.97

More Anxiety Help Products

6 thoughts on “The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution Reviews

  • October 29, 2016 at 10:35 am
    Permalink
    76 of 77 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Excellent workbook for more advanced CBT skills for anxiety, July 7, 2013
    By 
    Laura Johnson (San Jose, CA) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution (Paperback)
    I am a cognitive behavior therapist specializing in anxiety disorders. I often recommend this book to my clients who have generalized anxiety, excessive worry, panic attacks or social anxiety. I consider this to be an advanced workbook as it is more helpful to people who have already read a more basic workbook on anxiety or clients who already have a basic understanding of CBT. It has a strong emphasis on cognitive skills to help you change your thinking about anxiety by learning to assess danger more realistically as well as increase your ability to cope with the situations that make you anxious. In Chapter 7, it also includes some behavioral work incorporating exposure therapy, which is critical for anyone trying to get control of anxiety. Research has indicated that exposure may be the most critical element in reducing anxiety. I have found that a combination of exposure plus cognitive restructuring is most beneficial. Otherwise, people may be too afraid or unmotivated to face their fears in real life. The cognitive work helps people get ready to do things that are uncomfortable. Paradoxically, the way to reduce anxiety is to approach it and even welcome anxiety into your life. The less you fear being anxious, the less anxious you will feel. I really like Chapter 11 on Overcoming Worry. It is one of the best chapters I have read on strategies to deal with worry. Overall, I think this is a superb workbook and, if you can do all the exercises in this workbook, you will gain new skills to manage anxiety and worry.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 29, 2016 at 11:04 am
    Permalink
    54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Amazon purchase recently, May 6, 2012
    By 
    j-man (Waco, Texas United States) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution (Paperback)
    I have suffered from anxiety and stress all of my life. Mountains out of molehills should be on my tombstone. This is a well written book with many suggestions that put things in context that allow you to change. I know the things that I do wrong but it’s nice to know you are not alone. The writer understands the many little things that you can do to tweak your life and stand off and look at yourself and trim your sails. It’s just like having a little therapy right beside your recliner. I read it and reread it. I have undergone therapy sessions and I would have to say I get as much out of some of this advice as I do in the therapist office. I would recommend it to anyone suffering from anxiety and stress and letting it affect their daily living.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 29, 2016 at 11:27 am
    Permalink
    15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Helps you master and gain complete awareness of your own anxiety process and all the tools needed to reverse and eradicate this, September 27, 2014
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution (Paperback)
    The ultimate anxiety book written by two of the pioneers in saving countless people from disabling anxiety. This book takes you trough the understanding of your own mind and why we get anxious and why it gets out of control. Helps you master and gain complete awareness of your own anxiety process and all the tools needed to reverse and eradicate this terrible disorder. In my case it helped me defeat obsessive thoughts and panic of flying.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 29, 2016 at 11:34 am
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Highly recommend it as a resource, July 20, 2016
    By 
    Brenda Kyle (Blue Springs, MO USA) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This is one of the best and useful books on understanding Depression and what to do. Very insightful.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 29, 2016 at 12:32 pm
    Permalink
    9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    This is an easy read and very insightful, September 10, 2015
    By 
    Suzanne Fava (Rochester, NY) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    Depression: Discover the No BS, Non-Drug…Angel Greene
    I found Angel Greene’s approach on battling depression spot on. This is an easy read and very insightful. Greene picks apart reason for depression s with solutions that are realistic achievable to get one’s self free of these downer feelings. Since the author has herself been through this it is easier for the reader to take her advice to heart. The getting up and showering to begin one’s day is the best thing a person can do to start the3 process. Getting out into the community and finding a purpose outside one’s self is also a major helper to elevate depression. I myself am dealing with major health issues as well as empty nest syndrome and found this to be a fabulous refresher for me. Breathing is a great way to meditate and release negative feeling and it was a great reminder. Thanks Angel Greene for your easy read that actually says a lot and helps with simple no BS advice.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 29, 2016 at 1:06 pm
    Permalink
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Mental Cure, September 16, 2015
    By 
    Mariana Gonzalez (Kingstwon) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This book is written by a very wise woman. The basic premise of the book is that depression is caused by events in our life (mainly in our childhood) that have developed the ‘mental idea’ that we are somehow bad. This feeling of badness was constructed by blaming oneself for the past mistakes of others (mainly our parents) and oneself instead of being easy-going about mistakes and forgiving about oneself and others. This book helped to completely change my understanding of depression and psychology in general. The biological/evolutionary and social explanation Ms. Angel Greene offers for depression is something I have encountered nowhere else, yet is so basic and elemental and makes complete sense. This book clarified and simplified what was for me a dark, scary, overwhelming mystery, and helped me to finally see depression for what it is. I understand now that I’m not randomly and unfortunately afflicted with a strange disease that I’m powerless to affect, but rather all people have the potential to enter a depressed state, and similarly all people, including me, have the potential to live in a state of vitality/normality (whatever the opposite of depression is). It’s helped me to see what conditions provoke depression’s onset and importantly, why and which help heal and restore oneself. What a stroke of luck to have come across this helpful book and this wonderful author.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.