Overcoming Anxiety, Worry, and Fear Reviews

Overcoming Anxiety, Worry, and Fear

Overcoming Anxiety, Worry, and Fear

Compassionate, Practical Approach to Coping with and Eliminating Anxiety

Fretting over seemingly inconsequential daily headaches? Constantly worrying about family members’ health or safety? Weighed down by negativity from the 24-hour news cycle? It’s a wonder anyone can escape anxiety. Unchecked, anxiety can swiftly rob us of our sense of safety, well-being, and peace.

Overcoming Anxiety, Worry, and Fear offers a whole-person approach to coping with and eliminating anxiety. This co

List Price: $ 5.99

Price: $ 2.28

Anxiety: The Ultimate Self-Help Guide on How to Overcome Anxiety and Fear

Anxiety: The Ultimate Self-Help Guide on How to Overcome Anxiety and Fear

Anxiety: The Ultimate Self-Help Guide on How to Overcome Anxiety and Fear The condition of anxiety is best understood only by the person who endures it. If you have been experiencing the symptoms of excessive anxiety lately, you do not have to let yourself down just because of a mental condition. A disorder of mental state is just as normal as a physical state of your body. Just as you rush to the doctor when you see a wound bleeding, you need to take your mental situation equally seriously. On

List Price: $ 10.99

Price: $ 9.00

Find More Anxiety Help Products

6 thoughts on “Overcoming Anxiety, Worry, and Fear Reviews

  • October 27, 2016 at 4:34 am
    Permalink
    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    A must read when combatting anxiety, November 13, 2015
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    I have never written a book review in my life. This book is so helpful to the battle of anxiety disorders that I feel compelled to share my appreciation with others. If you are not particularly religious you will still this find this book on point for understanding and combatting your issues with anxiety. If you are Christian, you will get the bonus of seeing how scriptures and suggested prayers support your efforts. This a great book!!
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 27, 2016 at 5:06 am
    Permalink
    21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    good medicine (for the heart, mind and body), July 13, 2011
    By 
    FaithfulReader.com (New York, New York) –

    Author Gregory L. Jantz, PhD, is a speaker and the author of more than 25 books, and his co-author, Ann McMurray, has written with him several times. Combining their expertise, they offer more than the run-of-the-mill, how-to advice on overcoming anxieties, worries and fears.

    Jantz opens the text with an Introduction filled to overflowing with every kind of fear a person might suffer. Aptly titled “One More Thing to Worry About,” this intro to the topic at hand brings it home by addressing how commonplace most of our fears truly are. Jantz’s descriptions will resonate with Christ followers in equal measure to those with no particular faith-based worldview (translated: everyone struggles against anxiety/worry/fear).

    A smattering of Jantz’s queries includes these questions for readers trying to discern whether or not they might find value in his newest resource. Jantz asks: “Do you ever find yourself fearful without really knowing why? Do you worry about a thousand little things during the day? Do you sometimes feel like you’re smothering, like you can’t get enough air? Do you wake up in the morning tired and irritable? Do you have trouble going to sleep or staying asleep? Do you avoid certain people, places, and situations because of how fearful they make you feel? If you’ve answered ‘yes’ to any or all of these questions, then this book is for you.”

    Jantz helps readers grasp just how cumbersome our electronic age has made our lives by giving us too much information too quickly, too often, and in too big amounts. For many people, living in a constant stream of anxiousness has become the only way they know how to live. The authors want to share a different way, a better way.

    In this hefty two-part text, readers will first gain a strong foundational (biblical) understanding of the effects of anxiety, worry and fear. Specifically, they will learn how to decode their emotions and delineate “what’s what” in the realms of emotions and thinking and believing patterns. A strong emphasis is placed on the importance of disciplining one’s thought life and our hidden assumptions (which aren’t so hidden as we might think or hope). Jantz discusses the various effects of stress in one’s life and on the body; how individuals cope and self-medicate to ease emotional pain; how relationships are negatively affected by not addressing fears; how depression plays a part in these emotional struggles; and how people sometimes choose paralysis over making active choices.

    Part two is the how-to “get better” section where the authors concentrate on practical methods for experiencing relief from fears and worries by taking control of the “volume” of what we listen to internally; by refusing to sweat the small stuff; learning to relax; making small baby steps toward change; proactively choosing a better way to live; making healthy choices; writing a new script for life; and intentionally trusting in God through faith.

    There’s much to be said about asking introspective questions and then making proactive, positive life choices. Jantz enables readers to do both, and his text is so engaging and encouraging that even those Christ followers who experienced such defeat before when attempting change will give it another go after reading this excellent resource. It’s good medicine (for the heart, mind and body).

    — Reviewed by Michele Howe, author of BURDENS DO A BODY GOOD and Women’s Health & Lifestyle Writer

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 27, 2016 at 5:42 am
    Permalink
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Impressive and informing, February 10, 2016
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    Impressive and informing! Great book for people who want to overcome their anxiety. As I was living with someone suffering from anxiety in the past I can highly recommend this book. It has real good advice and gives you practical steps to overcome your fears. As anxiety never will be cured 100% it is a real good read for people who want to make sure – that it will never rule their life again. It’s really worth recommending book!
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 27, 2016 at 6:39 am
    Permalink
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Reads like a high school textbook on anxiety, May 8, 2016
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    If I was in high school and the teacher dedicated 2 days on my Health subject on anxiety, this would probably be the best book to ace the exam. It defines a lot of things and explains all sorts of stuff on anxiety and related subjects. Reminds me of Wikipedia too.

    Is that a bad thing? Not so much because I like reading facts such as the stuff in the second chapter but I would like it more if I got some real advice on dealing with anxiety. The last chapter covers that but I would have preferred the most of the book to focus on cures while the remainder talks about anxiety in general. Despite my minor beef with the book, the techniques did help me calm myself a bit.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.