Hardcore Self Help: F**k Anxiety (Volume 1) Reviews

Hardcore Self Help: F**k Anxiety (Volume 1)

Hardcore Self Help: F**k Anxiety (Volume 1)

Hardcore Self Help: F**k Anxiety is for those of us that find the prospect of reading a traditional self help book to be way too boring. How are you supposed to make positive change in your life if the book itself feels like a chore? This book is definitely not a chore. In Hardcore Self Help: F**k Anxiety, I talk to you like a friend. There is lots of swearing and humor and also loads of helpful and actionable information. You learn about anxiety and how to find the weapons within yourself to

List Price: $ 9.99

Price: $ 8.36

Dare: The New Way to End Anxiety and Stop Panic Attacks

Dare: The New Way to End Anxiety and Stop Panic Attacks

‘EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE A BOOK COMES ALONG THAT COMPLETELY TRANSFORM THAT FIELD -THIS IS THAT BOOK FOR ANXIETY’

There’s a new and faster way for anxiety relief, but few have ever heard it. Most people are advised to either just “manage” their anxiety or medicate it away.

If you’re tired of just managing your anxiety and want a powerful natural solution, then apply the ‘Dare’ technique as explained in Barry McDonagh’s latest book.

Based on hard science an

List Price: $ 17.95

Price: $ 6.33

More Anxiety Help Products

6 thoughts on “Hardcore Self Help: F**k Anxiety (Volume 1) Reviews

  • October 5, 2016 at 10:33 am
    Permalink
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    I wasted thirty minutes it took me to read it, August 31, 2016
    By 
    cinder

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Hardcore Self Help: F**k Anxiety (Volume 1) (Paperback)
    I have dealt with anxiety/depression for years and was looking for something different. I found this book plain and by trying to make a topic different simply by adding cuss words just didn’t do it for me and actually turned me off. The book seemed more geared towards a male perspective. I wasted thirty minutes it took me to read it.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 5, 2016 at 11:27 am
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Fun read full of helpful tips, July 5, 2016
    By 
    A

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This is a quick, non-intimidating read full of humor and encouragement. Most self-help books are either too dry or get too intense, and I usually don’t make it past the third chapter. Not the case here! The author’s voice invites an ambiance of holding a normal conversation with a well educated, supportive friend. You’ll find a lot of great information coupled with practical tools to build your skill set up to the point where anxiety can’t knock you to the ground every damn time. Bonus: It’s super cheap so why not give it a shot? Well worth the money.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 5, 2016 at 12:23 pm
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Short, funny, realistic, and to the point. I definitely recommend it., July 12, 2016
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    I’ve been suffering with anxiety for 8 years now, and being a heavy reader I’ve read a lot of books on the matter; from medical to behavioral.
    I’ve learned that the more you read, the better you educate yourself, and the better you shape your cognition.

    I like this book because it is different. it is a short read, funny, realistic, and straight to the point; especially if you do not like the medical jargon.

    I definitely recommend it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 5, 2016 at 1:09 pm
    Permalink
    124 of 128 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Get to the other side by going right through it…., September 15, 2015
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    In the summer of 2014, out of the clear blue sky, I had my first panic attack on an a flight from Atlanta to Chattanooga, TN. Fortunately, I was able to exit the airplane before takeoff, but began to spin rapidly downward into a world of which I had no understanding – in fact, completely bewildered, scared, and depressed. Most people have no idea what’s happening when they have a panic attack, and I was no different. After seeing my GP (who diagnosed it immediately), I scheduled 6 sessions with a well-meaning but relatively ineffective counselor who recommended relaxation techniques that were only mildly effective. I was in a season of job change, and this was going to effect it radically, as I was heading back into consulting with consistent travel, meetings, interactions, etc. Panic and anxiety was exploding into agoraphobia, to the point that I couldn’t go to the back of my local grocery or club store without feeling the walls closing in on my life. I was in prison.

    Only by the grace of God did I stumble upon Barry McDonagh and the Panic Away program. I consumed every ounce of his information, and began to practice his techniques: 1. Say “so what is the worst that can happen?” 2. Fully and completely accept and allow the discomfort (NOT DANGER) or anxious feelings and thoughts 3. Face it down – dare it to do its worst and 4. Engage in another activity – dwell in the moment to reacclimate the brain.

    Unlike many other programs, Barry’s counter-intuitive approach of addressing our fears and anxiety head on forced me to deal with discomfort in a new way, and to prove to myself that I could push through anxiety and stretch out my boundaries. Anxiety is no longer something from which to “be cured,” rather, it’s a condition that I’m learning to welcome and live with, converting anxiety into excitement. Barry’s approach is warm, intelligent, common sensical, and effective. No matter if you’re a newbie like me, or have dealt with this for years, there’s life change in this book.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 5, 2016 at 1:29 pm
    Permalink
    29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    The One I’ve Waited 20 Years For, September 26, 2015
    By 
    G. Ammons (Robeline, La USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Dare: The New Way to End Anxiety and Stop Panic Attacks (Paperback)
    As someone who has suffered with severe anxiety, panic attacks and agoraphobia for nearly 20 years, this is the first review I’ve ever written for an aid in the disorder. I would encourage sufferers to give it a chance. I have felt hopeless, like nothing would ever work for me. I’ve tried so many things over the years with no success. This book has given me a completely different outlook and I am making real progress for the first time. Read it. Listen to the audio book, download the free app. This is good stuff.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 5, 2016 at 2:22 pm
    Permalink
    89 of 95 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Thank Heaven for this book!, September 11, 2015
    By 
    Matthew (US) –

    This review is from: Dare: The New Way to End Anxiety and Stop Panic Attacks (Paperback)
    I am a physician who has battled with anxiety for decades. This is the most helpful book, professional therapy or medication I have ever experienced. It is an amazing book full of wisdom, insight and practical tools that you can use to help free yourself from your anxiety. I have listened to the audio book MANY times in the months since I obtained it on the Indiegogo campaign before the public launch. (The audio book is now available at […] if you buy the book on Amazon.) It has made a tremendous difference in my life. I understand my anxiety issues better, my anxiety levels have dropped significantly and I know how to deal with them. I am a religious person. This is the first non-scripture book for which I have thanked God in prayer. In all sincerity I recommend this book without reservation for anyone with any anxiety, worry, obsessive-compulsive, or panic disorder. STUDY this book! Read it over and over and glean a great perspective, obtain great tools and bless your life with the ability to treat (not manage) your anxiety!
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.