Breathe: Self help guide to Stress and anxiety management Reviews

Breathe: Self help guide to Stress and anxiety management

Breathe: Self help guide to Stress and anxiety management

Breathe: SELF HELP GUIDE TO STRESS AND ANXIETY MANAGEMENT Stress is experienced emotionally, physically, and cognitively. While we are in a coping phase, we are sometimes oblivious to stress until we reach a tipping point. When we can no longer deal with the pressures that create stress. This book is a practical guide to stress. This book will teach what stress is, how it can be developed and how it can be treated and managed.

List Price: $ 9.99

Price: $ 5.96

The Mindfulness and Acceptance Workbook for Social Anxiety and Shyness: Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy to Free Yourself from Fear and Reclaim Your Life (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook)

The Mindfulness and Acceptance Workbook for Social Anxiety and Shyness: Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy to Free Yourself from Fear and Reclaim Your Life (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook)

  • Used Book in Good Condition

Shyness is a common problem that comes with a high price. If you suffer from shyness or social anxiety you might avoid social situations and may have trouble connecting with others due to an extreme fear of humiliation, rejection, and judgment. As a shy person, you may also experience panic attacks that make it even more likely that you’ll avoid social situations.With The Mindfulness and Acceptance Workbook for Social Anxiety and Shyness, the authors’ acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT)

List Price: $ 19.95

Price:

Related Anxiety Self Help Products

6 thoughts on “Breathe: Self help guide to Stress and anxiety management Reviews

  • October 19, 2016 at 4:00 pm
    Permalink
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    <><><> Operating from Base Tranquility, January 11, 2016
    By 
    Justin Time (CA. USA) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    Stress is unavoidable in my life as a Software Engineer working for a fast paced company, But I did not think much of it until
    my Project Manager collapsed during an intensive period of Systems upgrade 2 years ago and we had to call an Ambulance.

    He was not even 50 and in general good health but the unrelenting pressure at work took its toll and he suffered from a heart event.
    Thankfully after a couple of days at the Hospital he was released home and no operation was required but it was a huge wake up call to all of us.

    Some stress is expected in our lives and is even beneficial, keeping us focused and goal oriented for example, but too much of it for too long
    can lead to slight or severe dysfunction at the personal, family and society levels, affecting our performance, health, and even longevity.
    It’s therefor very important for all of us to know how badly excess stress is to our lives, what the signs are (in us and others), and how
    to effectively de-stress and manage life’s situations the best we can – at least those we have control of.
    It’s also important to know how to deal with life’s inevitabilities in a way that we bend under unexpected stress but not ‘break’.

    This is exactly what the book set out to do and it has done a very good job at that.
    The book discusses in detail the negative effects of too much stress on us, the telltale symptoms of stress, the circumstantial / life-style /
    environmental and other stress triggers, and finally also the myriad ways available to us to mitigate, diffuse or avoid stress and restore
    our balance through the use of Mindfulness, Breathing techniques, Exercise, Intimate or wider Social activities and more.

    I should add that I am always on the lookout for good books on the subjects of Health and Well-Being and when I was offered to read
    this book for free for my unbiased opinion I accepted the offer and the above is my own account of it.
    All in all I found the book very detailed, informative and effectual in educating us on the subject and most importantly – the many ways
    to handle or repair stress in our lives when there is too much of it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 19, 2016 at 4:01 pm
    Permalink
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Poorly written, July 26, 2016
    By 
    Jneum (Lakeville, MN United States) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Breathe: Self help guide to Stress and anxiety management (Paperback)
    I’m sure that the writer was well intentioned, but there is nothing eye opening in this book. The writing is amateurish at best, and is filled with grammatical errors that make it hard to read. Most of the book describes things that can cause stress (including drought and famine that are described as frustrating). The few suggestions to address stress are obvious. Take a pass on this one.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 19, 2016 at 4:05 pm
    Permalink
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Lousy, July 15, 2016
    By 
    Lisa

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    Don’t waste your money. The first two thirds of the book was a long winded description of the types of stress people may have. The last third was the usual … Meditate! Take a hike! Etc.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 19, 2016 at 4:08 pm
    Permalink
    30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    A Great New Resource for Social Anxiety, June 25, 2013
    By 
    Ellen

    This review is from: The Mindfulness and Acceptance Workbook for Social Anxiety and Shyness: Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy to Free Yourself from Fear and Reclaim Your Life (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
    Finally, a practical workbook for real situations. I suffered needlessly attending book club, never feeling my comments were worthy. I always said the least, retreating to the safety of silence. After applying the strategies from this workbook you wouldn’t know I was that formerly quiet book club member. Particularly helpful were the audio downloads of the mindfulness exercises. Practicing them in the comfort of my own home made it easier to use them at book club meetings. Drs. Fleming and Kocovski, where were you ten years ago?

    If you have social anxiety, I’m confident this book will help you.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 19, 2016 at 4:47 pm
    Permalink
    16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    A Great Resource, June 25, 2013
    By 

    This review is from: The Mindfulness and Acceptance Workbook for Social Anxiety and Shyness: Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy to Free Yourself from Fear and Reclaim Your Life (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
    An excellent resource. This book has not only helped me with my social anxiety related fears, but other fears as well (for example, claustrophobia). I have learned to accept and be okay with my anxieties, rather than trying to ‘keep them at bay.’ I’m someone who has dealt with anxiety related issues for the majority of my life, and this book has probably been one of the most helpful resources that I have encountered – a definite must-have.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • October 19, 2016 at 5:01 pm
    Permalink
    8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    So far so good, June 10, 2014
    By 
    A. F. Butchart (greensboro, nc usa) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The Mindfulness and Acceptance Workbook for Social Anxiety and Shyness: Using Acceptance and Commitment Therapy to Free Yourself from Fear and Reclaim Your Life (New Harbinger Self-Help Workbook) (Paperback)
    Using this book hasn’t yet made me do a complete 180 or anything in my social life or with shyness, but it has helped me do exactly what it says – accept what it is and use my mind to sort of “bend” the emotions away from the center of my consciousness to concentrate on the moment. I think this is one of those tools that you can keep coming back to for support and to retrain your mind.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.