Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Phobia Reviews

Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Phobia

Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Phobia

  • ISBN13: 9781879237230
  • Condition: New
  • Notes: BRAND NEW FROM PUBLISHER! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Tracking provided on most orders. Buy with Confidence! Millions of books sold!

Americans struggle with anxiety. Among the disorder’s most common forms is social phobia, a persistent fear of scrutiny and evaluation by others. Social phobia cripples the lives of some 15 to 20 percent of the US population. This distressing social anxiety includes the fear of public speaking (stage fright), performing in social and creative situations (test anxiety, writers’ block), eating in restaurants, and dating. If you suffer from the symptoms of social anxiety disorder, this book offers

List Price: $ 16.95

Price: $ 5.98

The 2-Hour Vacation: Let Go and Relax, Reduce Stress & Anxiety, Gain Inner Peace, and Happiness

The 2-Hour Vacation: Let Go and Relax, Reduce Stress & Anxiety, Gain Inner Peace, and Happiness

Do You Wish You Had More Vacation Time?

Once you learn how to fit 2-hour vacations and regular leisure time into your life, you will be better at switching into a “vacation mindset” and become more efficient at relaxing. A lot of us work too much without taking enough time to recover. This is unfortunate because taking time off improves our health, relationships, and our thinking. Additionally, studies indicate that when we do return to work, after leisure time, we are more effici

Price:

6 thoughts on “Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Phobia Reviews

  • March 15, 2017 at 5:23 am
    Permalink
    177 of 181 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    great, best book I’ve ever read on the subject!!, July 14, 1999
    By A Customer
    This review is from: Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Phobia (Paperback)
    I suffer from social phobia and this is the first book I have read that describes social phobia so adequately. The author seemed to read my mind. I could relate to so many of the situations in the book.
    The treatment plan is very helpful. I’ve read a lot about anxiety and phobias and even though I know what to do to help overcome their hold on my life, it is very hard to do on a daily basis. When you are trying to hold down a job and not let your co-workers know you have this problem, it creates more anxiety. But this book is extremely well written with good advice for anyone suffering from social phobia. I highly recommend it. It has been a source of great strength for me. It rests on my nightstand where I can refer to it at anytime. Thank you for writing this book.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • March 15, 2017 at 6:18 am
    Permalink
    19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Excellent for Learning How to Face Your Fears, March 10, 2010
    By 
    Simone (New Mexico, USA) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Phobia (Paperback)
    I have social phobia that developed from having a voice disorder. It had held me back professionally until I decided to change careers and go to graduate school. The idea of giving presentations in school was terrifying, but I was tired of the fear holding me back. I learned biofeedback and read this book before starting graduate school. I am now in my last semester and credit this book with getting me there.

    This book will help you understand social phobia and how your mind and body respond to the fear. This understanding combined with the activities will help you face social challenges that you set for yourself. This is a very comprehensive book that helps you set goals, identify how your body responds to fear, identify your unrealistic beliefs, learn how to handle exposure to your fears, communication and social skills, stress reduction, how to handle set backs, and medications.

    These skills will also transfer to handling other fears as well. Yesterday, despite my fear of heights, I was able to participate in a high ropes course activity where I climbed a pole and walked across a log that was high in the air. I was able to identify unrealistic thoughts that were keeping me from participating and knew that I could continue after the initial fear. It was fantastic! I wish the same for everyone who has experienced fear that limits their lives. Bottom line – get the book and start living your life again!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • March 15, 2017 at 6:33 am
    Permalink
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Recommend, June 25, 2015
    By 
    dc321

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Dying of Embarrassment: Help for Social Anxiety and Phobia (Paperback)
    Excellent book on social phobia/anxiety. Informative and detailed suggestions of how to deal with it from a cognitive perspective. Insightful book. I understand it better now. Still have to take my medicine and vitamins, but educating yourself as much as you can is empowering!
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • March 15, 2017 at 7:31 am
    Permalink
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Idealize expansion to your ignite eBook library! I’ve perused …, March 10, 2017
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The 2-Hour Vacation: Let Go and Relax, Reduce Stress & Anxiety, Gain Inner Peace, and Happiness (Kindle Edition)
    Idealize expansion to your ignite eBook library! I’ve perused many books on representation, reflection, and uneasiness help, yet this eBook consolidates the majority of that data and more into a simple to take after manual for utilize each day with no “lighten” or meandering logical clarifications. Greatly helpful! In the event that this bailed anybody out there, please check yes. Much appreciated to such an extent!
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • March 15, 2017 at 8:15 am
    Permalink
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Nice, March 3, 2017
    By 
    Alize..

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The 2-Hour Vacation: Let Go and Relax, Reduce Stress & Anxiety, Gain Inner Peace, and Happiness (Kindle Edition)
    An appropriate get-away does three things. It removes you from the burdens and requests of your day by day life; it gives your body time to recuperate and revive; and, it empowers your psyche by returning you to your regular beat. This book is the great way to reduce stress. The author wants to make its readers relax and have time for themselves.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • March 15, 2017 at 8:29 am
    Permalink
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Definitely a good read this book.., March 10, 2017
    By 
    Fiona

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: The 2-Hour Vacation: Let Go and Relax, Reduce Stress & Anxiety, Gain Inner Peace, and Happiness (Kindle Edition)
    Definitely a good read. Commercial advertising aside,our mind and body demand down time for more then just the hope of getting out from under stressful and repetitive demands of our jobs.It doesn’t matter if you are at a job you love,or at one that you hate,a job is a a job,is a job.This book is written all about success.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.